post Dec 20 2007, 09:26 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 321

Thick or Thin Ice Shell on Europa?
http://photojournal.jpl.nasa.gov/catalog/PIA10131

Europa Tide Movie
http://photojournal.jpl.nasa.gov/catalog/PIA10149

I'm not sure that there is any new science involved. Seems to me like some nice eye candy for the purpose of getting Europa into the collective consciousness before the next flagship is chosen.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
volcanopele
post Dec 20 2007, 09:58 PM
Post #2

Group: Moderator
Member No.: 23

Bah, blatent Europan propaganda ph34r.gif mad.gif It's all rigged I tell ya.

laugh.gif

--------------------
&@^^!% Jim! I'm a geologist, not a physicist!
The Gish Bar Times - A Blog all about Jupiter's Moon Io

+Quote Post
Decepticon
post Dec 20 2007, 10:08 PM
Post #3

Member No.: 114

Excellent!

Thin all the way baby!

+Quote Post
ugordan
post Dec 20 2007, 10:10 PM
Post #4

Member No.: 523

QUOTE (Decepticon @ Dec 20 2007, 11:08 PM) *
Thin all the way baby!

So it's thin ice all the way down? biggrin.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
nprev
post Dec 20 2007, 10:17 PM
Post #5

Merciless Robot

Group: Admin
Member No.: 602

QUOTE (volcanopele @ Dec 20 2007, 01:58 PM) *
Bah, blatent Europan propaganda ph34r.gif mad.gif It's all rigged I tell ya.

laugh.gif

Clearly, the Europans have found themselves a very good agent...given the current Hollywood Writer's Guild strike, I'm sure that there's a few on the market! tongue.gif

--------------------
A few will take this knowledge and use this power of a dream realized as a force for change, an impetus for further discovery to make less ancient dreams real.

+Quote Post
Mariner9
post Dec 21 2007, 09:23 PM
Post #6

Member No.: 528

QUOTE (volcanopele @ Dec 20 2007, 01:58 PM) *
Bah, blatent Europan propaganda

I feel your pain. It's been a mystery to me why Io gets so little attention It's the most geologically active world in our solar system for Pete's sake.