Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
djellison
post May 20 2006, 07:07 AM
Post #2

Founder

Group: Chairman
Member No.: 1

Obviously - the KSC website is the place to go for anything modern...a lot of modern spacecraft have a 'press day' before they fly and that's usually in a config that's near if not identical to the flight config.

I have some Beagle 2 pics from a book I have that I'll scan, as imagery of that isn't too thick on the ground.

Doug

+Quote Post
GregM
post May 20 2006, 03:36 PM
Post #3

Group: Members
Member No.: 175

+Quote Post
Guest_PhilCo126_*
post May 20 2006, 04:34 PM
Post #4

Guests

Greg,
I have been collecting NASA photos since the early 1970s and have a large collection of original NASA-photos showing spacecraft being tested & assembled ... I'm in the proces of scanning all photos in high-resolution so I could offer a CD-ROM for those at UMSF who're interested... Price will just cover costs + shipping smile.gif

+Quote Post
Bob Shaw
post May 20 2006, 04:52 PM
Post #5

Member No.: 239

QUOTE (PhilCo126 @ May 20 2006, 05:34 PM) *
Greg,
I have been collecting NASA photos since the early 1970s and have a large collection of original NASA-photos showing spacecraft being tested & assembled ... I'm in the proces of scanning all photos in high-resolution so I could offer a CD-ROM for those at UMSF who're interested... Price will just cover costs + shipping smile.gif

Better than that, I'll burn my image collection to DVD and swap you! That way we both benefit... ...and if a few of us do the same, we could fill a few hard drives!

Bob Shaw

--------------------
Remember: Time Flies like the wind - but Fruit Flies like bananas!

+Quote Post
Guest_PhilCo126_*
post May 20 2006, 04:59 PM
Post #6

Guests

Bob, that would be a good idea ... My price for the double CD-ROM is just US $ 20.00 (worldwide shipping included) and all photos are in High-resolution (300 DPI) so these can be used for good quality prints or in articles...