19 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Updated Titan Map
alan
post Sep 9 2006, 09:46 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 110

I'm looking for a recent map ot Titan. Steve Albers's page links to one done by Fridger Schrempp in April 2005. Cassini has done a dozen flybys since then. Does anyone know if an updated map has been released.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Decepticon
post Sep 10 2006, 12:48 AM
Post #2

Member No.: 114

I believe we have one coming soon!?

VP did talk about it earlier this year.

+Quote Post
volcanopele
post Sep 10 2006, 02:36 AM
Post #3

Group: Moderator
Member No.: 23

It's going laugh.gif

I'm hoping to have it done in the next couple of weeks.

--------------------
&@^^!% Jim! I'm a geologist, not a physicist!
The Gish Bar Times - A Blog all about Jupiter's Moon Io

+Quote Post
Decepticon
post Sep 10 2006, 03:32 AM
Post #4

^ Wow I got goose bumps!!

Very excited now! smile.gif

+Quote Post
CAP-Team
post Oct 10 2006, 07:45 PM
Post #5

Member No.: 1067

Any idea when the new map is released? tongue.gif

+Quote Post
volcanopele
post Oct 10 2006, 11:16 PM
Post #6

Anytime between 20 minutes ago and next year.

--------------------

+Quote Post
ugordan
post Oct 11 2006, 06:57 AM
Post #7

Member No.: 523

Umm...Is that estimate given with 3-sigma confidence or? tongue.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
edstrick
post Oct 11 2006, 10:02 AM
Post #8

Member No.: 174

"...Anytime between 20 minutes ago and next year...."

REAL-SOON-NOW: Anytime between now and the decay of the last proton in the universe.

+Quote Post
paxdan
post Oct 11 2006, 10:27 AM
Post #9

Member No.: 221

I always liked this method from the How to destroy the earth website, I know it is a little of topic but relevent to the last comment nonetheless.

You will need: all-surpassing patience