Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Spacecraft Images
Unmanned Spaceflight.com > Mars & Missions > Past and Future
Pages: 1, 2
GregM
djellison
Obviously - the KSC website is the place to go for anything modern...a lot of modern spacecraft have a 'press day' before they fly and that's usually in a config that's near if not identical to the flight config.

I have some Beagle 2 pics from a book I have that I'll scan, as imagery of that isn't too thick on the ground.

Doug
GregM
PhilCo126
Greg,
I have been collecting NASA photos since the early 1970s and have a large collection of original NASA-photos showing spacecraft being tested & assembled ... I'm in the proces of scanning all photos in high-resolution so I could offer a CD-ROM for those at UMSF who're interested... Price will just cover costs + shipping smile.gif
Bob Shaw
QUOTE (PhilCo126 @ May 20 2006, 05:34 PM) *
Greg,
I have been collecting NASA photos since the early 1970s and have a large collection of original NASA-photos showing spacecraft being tested & assembled ... I'm in the proces of scanning all photos in high-resolution so I could offer a CD-ROM for those at UMSF who're interested... Price will just cover costs + shipping smile.gif

Better than that, I'll burn my image collection to DVD and swap you! That way we both benefit... ...and if a few of us do the same, we could fill a few hard drives!

Bob Shaw
PhilCo126
Bob, that would be a good idea ... My price for the double CD-ROM is just US $ 20.00 (worldwide shipping included) and all photos are in High-resolution (300 DPI) so these can be used for good quality prints or in articles...
I could even do an extra CD-ROM-set with launch-vehicles... Anyone interested, send me a message rolleyes.gif
lyford
Throw in some steak knives and we have a deal! tongue.gif
But maybe we can use the power of teh internets - would it be possible to do a Nostalgic Spacecraft Pic of the Day like APOD?
PhilCo126